Blessed is The Lord! Bless His Holy name! Oh, how I love the resurrection season. This is the big deal! This is what it’s all about!

The disciple John wrote in John chapter 3 verse 16 “For God so loved the world He gave His only Son that whoever believes in Him will have eternal life.” Wow!

Not only that, but most importantly, we are cleansed and freed from all our sin and so can now approach and have a relationship with God our Father as He originally intended in the Garden of Eden.

God is pure holiness. That’s why it was impossible for people to have a relationship with God. Humans are sinners. That is unfortunately the condition we find ourselves in. As you know, especially from my last post, I am most certainly not an innocent. Oil and water don’t mix, and neither do holiness and sin. And THANK YOU GOD for Jesus!

Jesus is the only human who was perfect. He actually had no sin. He voluntarily came down and gave His life and blood as payment for our sins. He said Himself in John chapter 10 verse 11, “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.”

Please understand two really important things. He is called the “lamb of God” in John chapter one verse 29: “Behold the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world.” This refers to Jesus being the ultimate Passover lamb for our sins. Exodus chapter 12 verse 5, where the original Passover began in Egypt, God told the Israelites through Moses “The animals you choose must be year-old males without defect, and you may take them from the sheep or the goats.”

Jesus was WITHOUT SIN and therefore able to qualify as an acceptable sacrifice. Anything else would have been considered an abomination. Since we know Jesus rose from the dead, clearly His sacrifice was accepted. Now because He did this, the Holy Spirit came to earth and enters every person who has declared Jesus as their Lord and Saviour! YAY GOD!!! I love the voice of the Holy Spirit! So gentle and kind, not condemning, leading, guiding, helping. He is the Spirit of God, actually speaking with us and even operating through us for healing and intervening prayer. Glory!

Here’s the other important point. Jesus LOVES LOVES LOVES you! Yes! YOU! YOU! YOU! Many have said that the Jews killed Jesus, or the Romans killed Jesus, or even that we all killed Jesus. We did not kill Jesus!!! Remember what He said, “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.” He laid it down HIMSELF!!! He did this entirely on His own because he LOVES YOU! Because He wants His relationship with us back again. Ever miss someone you love?

Another verse that proves He gave His life is this: John 18 verses 5 and 6. Jesus was asking the temple guards who came to arrest Him in the Garden of Gethsemane who they were looking for… 5“Jesus of Nazareth,” they answered. Jesus said, “I AM He.” And Judas His betrayer was standing there with them. 6 When Jesus said, “I am He,” they drew back and fell to the ground.

You see? He was so full of power, the guards couldn’t even stand up to Him. So there was nothing involuntary about this mighty sacrifice. What a saviour. I cannot ever do anything to thank Him for His stupendous act of love.

You know what else? Check out John chapter 15 verses 12 through 14. Jesus said,” 12This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. 13Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends. 14You are My friends if you do what I command you.

Get this…His friends…..He is calling you His friend. How amazing.

Would you like to be a friend of Jesus? Don’t waste another minute! Don’t put it off. I believe He is coming very soon. Here is what you do…

So what is the one thing that we do to be righteous before God? Jesus told the people, “Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.” in John chapter 6 verse 29. The apostle Paul (once a vehement murderer of Christians) wrote in his letter to the Romans in the book of Romans chapter 10 verse 9, If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” Jesus also said in the book of Matthew chapter 10 verse 32,”Therefore everyone who confesses Me before men, I will also confess him before My Father in heaven.”

Don’t say you’ll never be good enough, Jesus makes you good enough. Now if Jesus forgave the Apostle Paul for murdering Christians, and forgave the Roman soldiers who crucified Him.What makes you so special that you don’t think you’re good enough? Frankly that’s getting on your high horse and saying you know better than God. 🙂 (umm, you don’t) So what are you waiting for? Say this out loud and trust that Jesus will take you right where you are, right now, in ANY condition.

Dear Lord Jesus, I’m asking you into my heart and my life. I know I am a sinner. I ask your forgiveness for every sin I’ve ever committed. I forgive those who sinned against me. I believe you died on the cross for my sins, that you stood in my place and took all the punishment that was due to me when you were there. I believe that you rose from the dead and are alive. I thank you for forgiving me and cleansing me of sin with your blood. Thank you for making me right with our heavenly Father. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen and thank You!

Now go and tell others and enjoy your Resurrection Day!

Leave a comment