Your old men will dream dreams…am I that old?? I suppose to a twenty-something, I’m really old! Yep, I remember thinking that way. The scripture is in Acts chapter 2 verse 17: “In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.”

Well I do believe we’re in the last days….things are shaping up with awful speed. And as promised, God has promised to communicate with us through His Holy Spirit.

You can ask God anything. He is deeply concerned with you! Every little aspect of your life! Jesus said, “29 Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care.[a] 30 And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. 31 So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.” in Matthew verses 29 through 31.

So when I have a perplexing situation I ask God to show me what to do. I currently have been looking for gainful employment and I had been called for a second interview for a pool company. The company has a good reputation, lots of benefits, and wasn’t very far. But the more I spoke to the people, the more I realized that all was not quite kosher. I began to realize that these folks were never going to let me sleep…literally. The hours were supposed to be 8:30 to 4:30 …or so…with half and hour lunch….but sometimes the guys will call at 7:00 am and then a lot of times in summer, you’ll work till 8:00. Um…that’s 13 hours!!! And people wonder why they can’t get help. Well, I really need work….actually I need money…let’s be real. And the most frustrating thing was what could have been the total disappearance of time with my family and any time I had to write for God and His gift to me, painting and photography (www.yorkbeachart.com if you’re curious). I mean, I was actually feeling a little nauseous.

In that thought pattern I was asking God out loud what I should do, so He gave me a dream this morning. I was in some sort of gig for a very wealthy woman. She was civil enough. I was in her bathroom. I was looking out for her little girl. The woman said she appreciated it. It was lavish with a day bed and a grand piano. It had a pool in it as well. I wondered if there was a hot tub too, but my honeybunch said no. My sweetie had gone to a good drug store to buy me bath oil. I had gotten out of the shower and when I went to use the oil, it had broken open and was leaking in the bag. I was freaking out that the oil was being wasted. I then felt sure there must be a hot tub, looked for it, and I found it.

Okay, so this is often how I hear from God. As I mentioned, this was regarding a pool company, and it’s very high end. I was taking care of the woman’s little girl. In other words, “her baby”. Perhaps this was the attitude of the clientele’s personal property…a bit too important in the scheme of things. I was was cleaning myself in the shower, which is odd. But It could mean I was feeling…not clean. Now in my old job I was allowed to listen to the internet and listened to Daystar.com or Sid Roth, or any number of Christian stations while I worked with my earphones. I was even more saturated when I could see it at home on cable. I realized there may have been no opportunity for that and was extremely concerned that I would have blown away what Holy Spirit I have, as represented by the oil. But by continuing to look for what I really wanted, it would come. I really like hot tubs!

Well, they did not schedule an in person interview after all. And despite the situation, I sighed a sigh of relief and feel much better, and at peace. Because of the dream Holy Spirit gave me I was calmed and shown what to do.

John 14 verse 27 Jesus says,” Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

I love when God talks to me. Very often I just jabber out loud to Him like I’m in a coffee shop with my best friend. He knows everything about me and still loves me and is faithful to forgive me. And I am not old, because He renews my youth as the eagles! (Psalm 103 verse 5)

WHO’S BETTER THAN GOD?!!! NO ONE’S BETTER THAN GOD!!!

He cares for you! HE cares for you! He cares for YOU! Every little thing, and thought, and need, and desire. Just talk to Him! And thank Him!

Would you like to hear answers from God? Would you like to know Jesus and where you will go when you pass from the earth? You can easily do this by believing Jesus and saying this out loud:

Dear Lord Jesus, I’m asking you into my heart and my life.  I know I am a sinner. I ask your forgiveness for every sin I’ve ever committed.  I believe you died on the cross for my sins, that you stood in my place and took all the punishment that was due to me when you were there. I believe that you rose from the dead and are alive. I believe you have paid the price for my sins. I thank you for forgiving me and cleansing me of sin with your blood. Thank you for making me right with our heavenly Father. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen and thank You!

You might enjoy taking a look at sidroth.org and looking at the It’s Supernatural video section. There are many miracles and excellent teachers about God.

Another excellent bible teacher..this guy knows his stuff backwards and forwards…is Joseph Prince. His website is really good for understanding the bible.

https://www.josephprince.org

Leave a comment